top of page

Prince. Wake Up. Free Your Self


Prince Rogers Nelson,

1958-2016.

So proud of my hubby because he did not make a judgement about Prince's departure...my friend did, he "assumed" that it was because of drug abuse. This would be a better world if we would listen, see, wear some other's shoes and then judge or have an opinion.

In Prince's words "human beings suffer from an innate tendency to jump to conclusions".

Is it true that "real music lovers like to know rather than just be told what to think".?

Learning that the truth you thought for years to be true is a lie, opens a path to question more aspects of life. May it be some behaviours, beliefs, prototypes, even if the feelings we have experienced are our own or someone else's expression of the same feeling.

Prince, the composer, singer, artist, philanthropist, who did not want to be known as philanthropist, loved life and become older; loved, respected and valued people; loved laughter and experiencing life. His thought is expressed in these profound quotes.

"Cool means being able to hang with yourself.

All you have to ask yourself is 'Is there anybody I'm afraid of?

Is there anybody who if I walked into a room and saw, I'd get nervous?' If not, then you're cool".

"All realities, all dimensions are open to me!"

“When I found out that there was eight presidents

before George Washington,

I wanted to smack somebody”.

"What people have to realize is that if one has a firm belief

in God and the spirit then one does not make statements

that are negative and untrue".

"I have friends that are gay,

and we study the Bible together".

“Every day I feel is a blessing from God.

And I consider it a new beginning.

Yeah, everything is beautiful”.

"All these non-singing, non-dancing, wish-I-had-me-some-clothes fools who tell me my albums suck.

Why should I pay any attention to them?"

"If you see a man opening a car door for a woman, it means

one of two things: it's either a new woman or a new car!"

"There is something that happens when you get emancipated. You approach life differently.

You eat differently.

You respect yourself more.

You respect the gift you have been given".

"As long as I do not take myself too seriously

I should not be too badly off".

"As human beings we suffer from an innate tendency to jump to conclusions; to judge people too quickly and to pronounce them failures

or heroes

without due consideration of the actual facts and ideals of the period".

"A strong spirit transcends rules"

"Despite everything,

no one can dictate who you are to other people".

"I don't really care so much what people say about me

because it usually is a reflection of who they are.

For example,

if people wish I would sound like I used to sound,

then it says more about them than it does me".


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page