top of page

Need Things to be Happy?


I'm learning to maintain the positive attitude at all times. I am kind of grateful that I had an experience to practice it...It was really hard to see my brother on the floor his head covered with blood and unconscious. I couldn't control myself I just didn't want to see him. Recovered from the shock, I calmly accepted wonderful people helped me with things that had to be done on the spot, like someone offered me to go to the store and take copies of my brother's documents needed for the ambulance officer....another offered a bag to put his belongings, others I never met trying to comfort me, etc. It seemed that people helped me to alleviate the situation.

I secretly think that my brother wanted some attention from his family, a little wake up: We are all one and are going to be there for each other. Anyway, I am grateful he is alive and recovering physically and mentally. I have noticed that whenever I talk to someone about him I feel an impulse of having pity on us but my awareness comes out and states what it is as near to the reality as possible.

I bet that you have seen the poor and the rich as happy as they can be...why? It is in their attitude towards whatever happens. With some practice, nothing will change our mood because we won't give things nor ideas and nobody, but I, the power to alter our present. Sam Berns remind us

1. To focus on what we can do and not in what we cannot.

2. To focus on what you are passionate about and move forward.

3. To surround ourselves with positive high quality people

I certainly pointed out some of the same in Bliss

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page